Linked configurations can be edited in the downstream project space only after unlocking them. For instance, if you are on the Lookup Tables page, you can see the Unlock Linked Tables For Me button. The UI displays a link icon to indicate that a data model is a linked configuration. When you click the Unlock Linked Tables For Me button, a warning message is displayed to inform you about the risk of losing edits when content is pushed, and the table is overwritten. Clicking "lock linked tables for me" makes the tables "view only" to prevent accidental data changes.
1. The link icon indicates that the specific data model is a linked configuration.
2. You can only view linked configurations when they are locked.
3. Click Unlock Linked Tables For Me to enable editing.
4. A warning message will pop up. Click Unlock if you wish to continue.
5. You can now edit and or delete the linked configuration.
6. Click Lock Linked Tables For Me to lock the linked configuration and restrict editing.