Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  1. If you've just copied the application to the phone's memory, restart the phone.  The phone won't save the following settings in some situations if it is not restarted first.  
  2. Locate the application on the phone as if you were about to run it
  3. Navigate to Options -> Application Access
  4. Select Communication -> Network Access and choose Always Allowed
    1. If this option is not available, confirm that the application is properly signed (see below).
  5. Repeat the previous step for any of the following which exist on your device:
    1. Communication -> ConnectivityMessaging
    2. Communication -> Connectivity
    3. Data Access -> Read User Data
    4. Data Access -> Add and edit data
    5. Data Access -> Multimedia Recording
    6. Positioning -> Get Location

...